Walkabout – April 16, 2012

April 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

Grandparents’ Day is a gently festive day for children to share their world at Counterpane with family. The following photos and comments are typical but certainly not the full array of the day. So much magic to capture, none of which waits for or will beckon the camera. Timing is everything at so many levels of life and learning.

“I liked Grandparents Day a lot because I like people to see me work. It was really fun to have lunch with my grandparents and for them to get to see me work!”

“My favorite part in Grandparents Day was showing them around, especially the garden.”

“I like feeling warm with everybodies grandparents. The ediquette of the grandparents was wonderful!”

“Even though I did not have a grandparent come and visit, the other grandparents treated me like their own. They were awesome. I had a blast!”

(Look for more to be shared about this lovely day!)


Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Walkabout – April 16, 2012 at Our Bragging Writes.

meta