Summer Research at Morehouse

June 18, 2015 § Leave a comment

FullSizeRender

One of our Upper School students is participating in Morehouse School of Medicine’s Summer Research Program this year. Here’s what she has to say about her experience so far…

“Recently I was accepted into the Morehouse School of Medicine’s Summer Research Program. The program aligns with my interest in bio-medical research. For eight weeks, I will have a mentor to shadow who is an actual bio-medical researcher. I will learn to conduct research in a laboratory and about how clinical trials are conducted. I am extremely excited about my new venture and I’d like to thank my Counterpane family for being so supportive. Throughout my application process, they gave me good advice but more importantly, they gave me good energy.”

Good luck this summer and we can’t wait to hear how your experience goes. What a wonderful way to get some real world experience under your belt even before setting foot into college.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer Research at Morehouse at Our Bragging Writes.

meta

